Hard hat

A new safety officer went into the works canteen on the construction site for the first time for a cuppa, he hung his coat and hard hat in the cloakroom and sat down. Unfortunately, the scaffolders always had a habit of picking on new employees, which he was. When he finished his drink, he found his hard hat had been stolen.

He went back into the canteen, handily flipped his clip board into the air, caught it above his head without even looking and slapped it down hard onto the table, ‘CRACK’

“Which one of you pole jumpers stole my hat?!?!?” he yelled with surprising forcefulness.

No one answered.

“Alright, I’m gonna have another cuppa, and if my hat ain’t back outside by the time I finish, I’m gonna do what I did in London! And I don’t like to have to do what I did in London!”

Some of the scaffolders shifted restlessly. The man, true to his word, had another cuppa, walked outside, and his hard hat has been returned to the cloakroom.

He started to go back to his office. The site foreman wandered out of the canteen and asked, “Oi mate, before you go… what happened in London?”

The safety officer turned back and said, “I had to buy a new hat.”

.
safety photos
Safety news, safety photos and a few safety jokes

Leave a Reply

